Skip to content ↓
Enfield Learning Trust


Established in September 2016, the Enfield Learning Trust is a formal partnership between Bowes, Chesterfield and Hazelbury Schools. The Board of Trustees, together with our three Founder Members and three Local Governing Boards are working to ensure that we deliver the very best education for nearly 3,000 children. The Trust thrives on sharing best practice and our core principles while ensuring that each school has a unique character and ethos.

To find out more about the Governance of the Enfield Learning Trust please click here

The board provides close scrutiny of teaching, learning and achievement at the school and have parental representation. The Board of Trustees will provide an oversight of all aspects of the work of the school, the Trust as a whole and ensure that we make best use of all the resources that are available. The Local Governing Board meet on a regular basis. As part of our commitment to transparency.

Contact details for the Chair of the Chesterfield Local Governing Board are as follows:

Matt Millar

Chesterfield Primary School, Chesterfield Road, Enfield, EN3 6BG